Home  < Directory

Weakley County Directory

Welcome to the Weakley County Directory. This page is designed to introduce you to all of Weakley County's Elected and Appointed Officials. Click on the links below each official to learn more about his or her position, duties and responsibilies, and departmental information.

Assessor of Property David Tuck

116 West Main Street, Room G01, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-3677
weakleyassessor@frontiernet.net

Circuit Court Clerk Jenny Killebrew

116 West Main Street, Room 208, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-3455
jenny.killebrew@tncourts.gov

County Court Clerk Kim Hughey

116 West Main Street, Room 107, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2285
kimhughey@weakleycountytn.gov

County Mayor Jake Bynum

116 West Main Street, Room 106, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5413
countymayor@weakleycountytn.gov

Register of Deeds Donna Winstead

116 West Main Street, Room 102, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-3646
weakley@titlesearcher.com

Road Supervisor Charles Ross

608 County Maintenance Road, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2284
charlesross@weakleycountytn.gov

Sheriff Mike Wilson

7951 Highway 22, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5454
wilson11@frontiernet.net

Trustee Marci Floyd

116 West Main Street, Room 101, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-3643
wctrustee@frontiernet.net




appointed Officials


Agriculture Extension Office Jeff Lannom, County Ag Extension Agent

116 West Main Street, Courthouse Room G03, P.O. Box 168, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-3164
jlannom1@utk.edu

Clerk and Master (Chancery Court) Regina VanCleave

116 West Main St., Suite 301, P.O. Box 197, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-3454
regina.vancleave@tncourts.gov

Director of Finance John Liggett

8319 Hwy. 22, Suite B, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5429
John.Liggett@wcsk12tn.net

Elections Administrator Alex Britt

135 South Poplar Street, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5564
elections@weakleycountytn.gov

Emergency 911 Director/ Emergency Management Jamison Peevyhouse

7951 Hwy 22, P.O. Box 911, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2647
jamison@wc911.com

Health Department Director Tracy Byrd

9852 Highway 22, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2210
tracy.byrd@tn.gov

Juvenile Services Officer Keith Jones

116 West Main Street , Courthouse Room G02, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5716
jkeith_jones@hotmail.com

Library Director Candy McAdams

341 Linden Street, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2678
weakleycolibrary@frontier.com

Weakley County Office on Aging - Dresden Senior Center Director Gail Rogers

598 Evergreen Street, P.O. Box 651, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5678
gail.rogers@frontier.com

Sharon Senior Center Director Shirley Chappell

207 East Main Street, Sharon, TN 38255
(731) 456-2213
sharoncenter@crunet.com

Veterans Affairs Rick McKenzie

116 West Main Street, Courthouse Room GO4, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5727
veteransaffairsweakleyco@hotmail.com




County Commission


District 1 Commissioner (Dresden - Palmersville) James Bynum

8659 Highway 89, Palmersville, TN 38241
(731) 822-6905
jamesfbynum1939@gmail.com

District 1 Commissioner (Dresden - Palmersville) Dennis Doster

2079 Shuff Road, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-5734
ddoster@frontiernet.net

District 2 Commissioner (Gleason) Eric Owen

3519 Highway 22, Gleason, TN 38229
(731) 648-9133

District 2 Commissioner (Gleason) Larry Hudson

214 Orchard Street, Gleason, TN 38229
(731) 693-4938
Lhud1@yahoo.com

District 3 Commissioner (Greenfield) Greg Usery

306 West Main Street, Greenfield,, TN 38230
(731) 235-2024
greg.usery@mtdproducts.com

District 3 Commissioner (Greenfield) James Roy Pope

202 Church Street, Greenfield, TN 38230
(731) 235-3576
popesconcessions@yahoo.com

District 4 Commissioner (Sharon) Tommy Jones

609 Persimmon Hill Road, Sharon, TN 38255
(731) 456-3010

District 4 Commissioner (Sharon) Carmen Chandler

1767 Sharon Road, Sharon, TN 38255
(731) 456-9842
carmenec@frontier.com

District 5 Commissioner (Martin) Scott Fortner

202 Laura Street, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 514-0827
scottfortner@weakleycountytn.gov

District 5 Commissioner (Martin) Larry Taylor

137 Forest Drive, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-6209
larrywaynetaylor@hotmail.com

District 6 Commissioner (Martin) Dale Overton

142 Glenwood Drive, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-6277
dloverton@charter.net

District 6 Commissioner (Martin) Earl Wright

132 Baker Road, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-6758

District 7 Commissioner (Martin) David Hawks

170 Bizzle Lane, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-4301
hawks4ref51@yahoo.com

District 7 Commissioner (Martin) Roger VanCleave

224 Tom Smith Road, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-4830
haybaler1@frontiernet.net

District 8 Commissioner (Martin) Jack Vincent

671 King Road, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-9379
jvincent@frontiernet.net

District 8 Commissioner (Martin) Roger Donaldson

457 Lackey Road, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-3267
rentdbros@hotmail.com

District 9 Commissioner (Dresden) James H. Westbrook, Jr.

P.O. Box 295, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2725
jhwest@frontiernet.net

District 9 Commissioner (Dresden) Donald Doster

335 Snake Hill Road, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2410
cdbluebird@gmail.com




Weakley County Road Board


Road Board Garry Mansfield

3820 Boydsville Road
Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 822-4855




Board of Education


Director of Schools - Superintendent Randy Frazier

8319 Highway 22, Suite A, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2247
mailto:frazierr1@k12tn.net




County School Board Commission


District 1 (Dresden) Gath Meeks

313 Hunt Road, Palmersville, TN 38241
(731) 822-6471
gmeeks@frontiernet.net

District 2 (Gleason) Lindell Roney

635 East Grove Road, Gleason, TN 38229
(731) 648-9124
carolinaroney@bellsouth.net

District 3 (Greenfield) Jeff Floyd

Greenfield, TN 38230
(731) 332-0929
elme@frontiernet.net

District 4 (Sharon) Gordon Morris

1026 Sidonia Road, Sharon, TN 38255
(731) 456-2067
gmorris@frontiernet.net

District 5 (Martin) Kim Longacre

110 Beaumont Street, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-5075
kimlongacre@gmail.com

District 6 (Martin) Steve Vantrease

168 Baker Road, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-5198
stevev@utm.edu

District 7 (Martin) Doug Sims

1671 Pleasant Hill, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-6970
dougsims@frontiernet.net

District 8 (Martin) John R. Hatler

109 Highway 431, Martin, TN 38237
(731) 587-3033
john@cary-ins.com

District 9 (Dresden) Kevin McAlpin

615 Morrow Avenue, Dresden, TN 38225
(731) 364-2121
kevin.mcalpin@hotmail.com




County Schools Officials


Adult Learning Center Shirley Callis, Director

8250 Highway 22, Dresden, TN 38225 -- (731) 364-5481
E-Mail: shirley.callis@wcsk12tn.net
ALC Website

Dresden Elementary School Mike Laughrey, Principal

759 Linden Street, Suite B, Dresden, TN 38225 -- (731) 364-3401
E-Mail: mike.laughrey@wcsk12tn.net
Dresden Elementary School Website

Dresden Middle School David Lewellen, Principal

759 Linden Street, Suite A, Dresden, TN 38225 -- (731) 364-2407
E-Mail: LEWELLEND1@k12tn.net
Dresden Middle School Website

Dresden High School Chuck West, Principal

7150 Highway 22, Dresden, TN 38225 -- (731) 364-2949
E-Mail: westc2@k12tn.net
Dresden High School Website

Gleason School Trish Price, Principal

92-99 State Championship Drive, Gleason, TN 38229 -- (731) 648-5351
E-Mail: pricep@k12tn.net
Gleason Online Schools Website

Greenfield School Don McCurley, Principal

319 West Main Street, Greenfield, TN 38230 -- (731) 235-3424
E-Mail: don.mccurley@wcsk12tn.net
Greenfield School Website

Martin Elementary School Terri Stephenson, Principal

300 South College Street, Martin, TN 38237 -- (731) 587-2290
E-Mail: terri.stephenson@wcsk12tn.net
Martin Elementary School Website

Martin Primary School Tracey Bell, Principal

215 South College Street, Martin, TN 38237 -- (731) 587-9033
E-Mail: bellt5@k12tn.net
Martin Primary School Website

Martin Middle School Nate Holmes, Principal

700 Fowler Road, Martin, TN 38237 -- (731) 587-2346
E-Mail: HOLMESN1@k12tn.net
Martin Middle School Website

Westview High School Jeromy Davidson, Principal

8161 Highway 45, Martin, TN 38237 -- (731) 587-4202
E-Mail: davidsonj2@k12tn.net
Westview High School Website

Sharon School Donald Ray High, Principal

254 North Woodlawn Street, Sharon, TN 38255 -- (731) 456-2672
E-Mail: highd2@k12tn.net
Sharon School Website